Govt announces winter vacation for colleges The Government Tuesday announced winter vacation in all Government Degree Colleges of Kashmir division besides, Colleges of Jammu division which fall in the winter zone. As per the order, the Colleges will remain closed for winter vacation from 11 January 2017 to 31 January 2017.