New office timings from May 1 As per the official communique, working hours of Government offices and educational institutions in Jammu division (Summer Zone) will be 8 am to 2 pm with effect from May 1 to September 30. As regards the Winter Zone of Jammu division, the timing will remain unchanged.rnment offices and educational