Traffic Diversion Plan Srinagar


In order to aware the commuters about the previous Diversion Plan which were put in place due to the closure of Jehangir Chowk-Rambagh road. All the commuters are advised to implement the following Diversion plan with immediate effect.

a) Incoming Traffic/Up Traffic:

I. All PSV’s/Sumo’s coming from North and North East of Kashmir via HMT Crossing shall strictly adopt the route:

i. HMT ► Parimpora ► Barthana ► Qammarwari ► Bernina Crossing ► Batamaloo route

II. All Passenger Service Vehicles(excluding TATA SUMOS/TAVEERA etc.) coming from South & some areas of Budgam via Pantha Chowk, Nowgam/Kanipora, Rangreth, Airport, shall adopt the routes either:


i. Pantha Chowk ► Pandrethan ► BB Cant ► Batwara ► Sonwar ► Dalgate/ Radio Kashmir route.

ii. Pahro ► Nowgam ► Natipora ► Rambagh ► Women Police Station (Bund) ► Alochibagh ► Stadium Road ► Tagore Hall & onwards.

iii. Rangreth ► Sanat Nagar ► Bagat Barzulla ► Rambagh ► Women Police Station (Bund) ► Alochibagh ► Stadium Road ► Tagore Hall and onwards.

iv. Humhama ► Hyderpora ► Bagat Barzulla ► Rambagh ► Women Police Station (Bund) ► Alochibagh ► Stadium Road ► Tagore Hall and onwards.

III. All TATA SUMO’S /TAVEERA’s etc. coming from South/Central Kashmir via. Pantha Chowk, Nowgam/Kanipora, Rangreth, Airport, Chadoora Budgam shall adopt

i. Pantha Chowk ► Pahroo ► Nowgam ► Chanapora Bridge ► Sanat Nagar Hyderpora ► Tengpora ► Bernina Bypass ► Bernina Crossing ► Batamaloo and shall return back via Moominabad ► Tengpora route.

IV. All PSV’s/Sumo’s/Tavera’s coming from Budgam via Hyderpora & Khomani Chowk shall adopt Hyderpora Byepass ► Tengpora ► Bernina Byepass ► Bernina Crossing ► Tatoo Ground ► Batamaloo and shall return back via Batamaloo Bus Stand ► Moominabad ► Tengpora route.


However, TATA SUMO’s/TAVEERA’s vehicles affiliated with Stands operating in and around Lai Chowk including Dalgate, TRC shall operate as per the existing routes and strength,who shall be provided with a colour code sticker permission by SSP Traffic City Srinagar along the routes as at (i, ii, iii, iv) of II above.

b) Outgoing Traffic/Down Traffic:

I. All PSV’s leading to North/North East/South of Kashmir shall strictly adopt Batamaloo ► Moominabad ► Tengpora road for onward journey and no vehicle shall be allowed to ply in the opposite direction from Tengpora towards Batamaloo.

II. All PSV’s operating from Tagore Hall towards Rambagh and onwards shall adopt Tagore Hall ► LD ► Lai Mandi ► Jawahar Nagar ► Bund ► Rambagh Bridge ► Natipora /Bhagat Barzulla and onwards.

III. Vehicles bound for Qamarwari shall adopt Fire Service ► Karan Nagar ► SMHS

► Chatabal ► Qamarwari ► Noor Bagh and onwards.


Attention Please :
Looking for Govt or Private Job?
Click here to Install Our Official Mobile App to Get Regular Jobs Updates, Breaking News, Results & Current Affairs


More Jobs in Jammu and Kashmir

Do you Need Website, Mobile App or Software check our Services Below

Websites & Mobile Apps


Jkalerts app